Summer

June 18, 2008

Bismillah walhamdulillah, wasalaatu wasalaamu ala’Rasulullilah

The Ocean of Love & Fear

Love rests on no foundation.
It is an endless ocean,
with no beginning or end.
Imagine,
a suspended ocean,
riding on a cushion of ancient secrets.
All souls have drowned in it,
and now dwell there.
One drop of that ocean is hope,
and the rest is fear.

As the waters of life tread on by, the waves drifting in front of your eyes, as hard as you try you can’t seem to stop them from becoming what they are. Eventually though, there comes a point when you must let go of all worries, all anxieties and apprehensions, and let fate play its course, blowing its way through the wind. I’m not saying it will be easy, it never is. It must be done however, in order for one to fully understand destiny, it is crucial to experience a detachment from the physical reality, and feel the drop into spiritual unseen. And it is quite a drop. When you trust and fear in One, and Love with all of your strength, so much so that you lose sight of all else that seems to exist. 

As I have been in deep contemplation of my world, of my understanding and perspective, I come to see that there’s so very little that I can do to steer the path I am treading. And whats even more incredible is that I dont have to, I trust, and I Love, and that is enough for me. All I can see is the next step my foot is placing upon the foggy dawn path. As long as each step is firm and upright, that is the extent of my knowledge, my satisfaction. Alhamdulillah. 

May we be kept consistent and steadfast, open in Heart, and clear in mind, upon the Straight Path, and the only Truth that exists. Allahumma Ameen.

Leave a Reply

