Saliha

January 29, 2008

n16310319_33154268_5079.jpg

knowledge my provider,
reflection my sustainer,
inspiration my light,
to acquire the learning i seek.

ink on pages i can see,
but it’s the whiteness of the black letters that i read,
growing to perceive the pen holder merely by receiving His words,
His image so clear in my mind, my eyes must be blind
for it is not with the black of my eyes that i can behold,
but more boldly with the whites of my heart that i have learned to grasp-
the purity and perfection of that which wraps
my breath, my blood, my flesh,
in Its arms so lovingly so…

every hurting that strikes me, i know was not meant to miss me
but eventually, even the cruelity of pain, turns into sweetness
as rememberance overtakes me, time and time again,
dont you see, i far more desire my punishment in this life than the next,
welcoming the stabs at my body, with sharp intakes of breath,
for i know, not this minute but the next, the rewards will come…
the ease now, now will exceed the difficulty
once again i will learn to grab on,
to the purity and perfection of that which wraps
my breath, my blood, my flesh,
in Its arms so lovingly so…

not able to let go,
i basque in the Majestic embrace,
for it is far warmer than even my mother’s grace,
seventy times greater, how can i think to part…
from such protection and radiance, beautiful
i know within i could never find such patience and ease,
lost in the gentle face of my Beholder,
rememberance will merely suffice
for the precious moments which have passed and drifted with only, and only
the Will of the Winds…

~ i write this for You,
for perhaps a chance at gratitude
although i know, i could never truly see,
every bounty you have bestowed upon me.

Z.K

-poetry…my relaxation, my expansion after exhaustion,
mindless understanding, fikr within dhikr, never apart-

Leave a comment