Alchemy

May 20, 2007

cordobainta.jpg“I have had the same dream twice,” he said. “I dreamed that I was in a field with my sheep, when a child appeared and began to play with the animals. I don’t like people to do that, because the sheep are afraid of strangers. But children always seem to be able to play with them without frightening them. I don’t know why. I don’t know how animals know the age of human beings.”

“I’m just a man who wanders the desert and knows the stars,” said the alchemist. “I was simply acting as a guide for my friend here.” “Who is your friend?”“An alchemist,” said the alchemist. “He understands the forces of nature. And he wants to show you his extraordinary powers.”

J Enticed? Go ahead- do open it up and see what more his extraordinary powers could do for you…

http://books.google.com/books?id=h6QuJZffgHYC&dq=the+alchemist&pg=PP1&ots=-7KPoDbgFt&sig=9sVi4TEPc3-4W9MbF1PSyXsGO4c&prev=http://www.google.com/search%3Fhl%3Den%26q%3Dthe%2Balchemist&sa=X&oi=print&ct=result&cd=1#PPA146,M1

Leave a Reply

